STUDENTS' COUNCIL VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS

April 24, 2007 Council Chambers 2-1 University Hall

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS (SC 2007-00)

2007-00/1 ELECTION OF A SPEAKER

NICOL/LE MOVED "IN-CAMERA"

Motion: CARRIED

NICOL/LE MOVED "EX-CAMERA"

Motion: CARRIED

Main Motion: Amanda Henry appointed as Speaker for the 07/08 year

2007-00/2 ANNUAL MEETING SCHEDULE

ERUVBETINE/ COUNCILLOR MOVED TO amend the main motion by striking September 4 and replacing it with August 28

Speaker's List (am): Nicol

DOLLANSKY/ VADERSLUIS MOVED TO amend the amendment by replacing August 28 with September 11

Speaker's List(am to am): Eruvbetine, Le, Payne, McKinney, Dollansky, Nicol

JANZ MOVED THE previous question

Motion(am to am):CARRIED

Motion(am): CARRIED

ERUVBETINE/DOLLANSKY MOVED TO amend the main motion by striking December 11 and replacing it with December 4

Motion(am): CARRIED

ERUVBETINE/VANDERSLUIS MOVED TO amend the main motion by replacing March 4 with March 11; and March 18 with March 25

Motion(am): CARRIED

ERUVBETINE/DOLLANSKY MOVED TO amend the main motion by replacing April 15 with April 8

Motion(am): CARRIED

NICOL/PAYNE MOVED TO amend the main motion by replacing November 27 with November 20

Speaker's List: Nicol, Eruvbetine, Le, Nicol

SAMUEL MOVED THE previous question

Motion(am):CARRIED

DOLLANSKY MOVED THE previous question

LE/VANDERSLUIS MOVE TO adopt the 07/08 meeting schedule

Motion: CARRIED

2007-00/3 NOMINATIONS TO COUNCIL CHAMBERS

Access Fund Committee:

Nominated: Dollansky, Owoo, Murphy, Lambert, Chan, Le, Shannon, Bandali, Doerges, Stitt, Geller, Stitt

Appointed: Gamble, Owoo, Lambert, Le, Shannon, Stitt

DOLLANSKY/PAYNE MOVE TO close nominations

Motion: CARRIED

Audit Committee:

Nominated: Nicol, Fung, McKinnery, Owoo, Campbell, Eastham, Sumar, Stedman

Nominations closed

Budget and Finance Committee:

Nominated: Friedt, Esposito, Fung, Murphy, Janz, Samuel

Appointed: Friedt, Esposito, Fung, Murphy, Gamble, Janz

Nominations closed

Bylaw Committee:

Nominated: Nicol, Samuel, Eastham, Stitt, Cournoyer, Murphy, McKinney, Campbell

Appointed: Nicol, Samuel, Eastham, Stitt, McKinney

Nominations closed

Council Administration Committee:

Nominated: Sumar, Eruvbetine, Vandersluis, Cournoyer, Owoo, Stitt

Appointed: Sumar, Eruvbetine, Vandersluis, Cournoyer, Stitt

Nominations closed

COUNCILLOR/FUNG MOVED THAT speech time be limited to 30 seconds

Motion: CARRIED

Speech: Sumar, Eruvbetine, Vandersluis, Cournoyer, Owoo, Stitt

Appointed: Sumar, Eruvbetine, Vandersluis, Cournoyer, Stitt

External Policy Committee

Nominations: Cournoyer, Dollansky, Chan, Murphy, Friedt, Campbell, Bandali

Nominations closed

Appointed: Cournoyer, Dollansky, Chan, Murphy, Friedt, Campbell, Bandali

Grant Allocation Committee

Nominations: Payne, Doerges, Samuel, Fung, Owoo, Gamble, Esposito,

Dollansky

Appointed: Payne, Doerges, Samuel, Fung, Owoo, Gamble, Dollansky

University Policy Committee

Nominations: Sumar, Geller, Chan, Eastham, Bandali, Eruvbetine, Samuel, Le, Stedman, Gauthier

Speech: Sumar, Geller, Chan, Eastham, Bandali, Eruvbetine, Samuel, Le

Appointed: Sumar, Geller, Eastham, Bandali, Eruvbetine, Samuel, Le

PAYNE/JANZ MOVED TO re-open nominations for Audit Committee

Motion: CARRIED

Audit Committee:

Nominations: Payne

PAYNE MOVED TO close nominations

Objections on floor: nominations remain open

PAYNE acclaimed

SUMAR/VANDERSLUIS MOVED TO adjourn

Motion: CARRIED